Universidade do Minho  

Site Map
European Prize Professor António de Sousa Franco 2017 distinguishes, for the sixth time, the teaching and research in European Union Law developed in UMinho

The European Prize Professor António de Sousa Franco, edition 2017, granted by the University of Lisbon to works in the field of EU Law that contribute to the deepening of European citizenship, once again distinguishes a UMinho researcher.
Considering the interest and the quality of the work presented, the jury decided to assign an Honorable Mention to Ana Filipa da Silva Morais de Afonseca, in the Research Category, for the work entitled "Ceci n'est pas une aide d'État: State aid , times of crisis and fair competition"
The work results from the dissertation of Master of Laws of the European Union that was submitted to public tests on January 4, 2018, the jury being composed of Alessandra Silveira (President), Pedro Madeira Froufe (Advisor), Joana Covelo de Abreu (Examiner).
The awards ceremony will take place on September 21, 2018, at 4 pm, in the Rectors' Hall of the University of Lisbon Rectory of the University of Lisbon.
For more information on the award-winning researcher:
For more information about the Prize:

  © 2021 Universidade do Minho  - Legal Terms  - updated by CEDU Símbolo de Acessibilidade na Web D.