Universidade do Minho  

Site Map
For the 4th consecutive time, CEDU wins the Prize Jacques Delors - Better Academic Studies on European Union themes


Filipa da Silva Fernandes won the Prize Jacques Delors 2014 for her thesis on "O direito fundamental à ação e suas implicações no contencioso da União Europeia pós Tratado de Lisboa - por um «mecanismo europeu de resgate» dos direitos dos particulares" (The fundamental right to action and its implications on the EU litigation post Treaty of Lisbon - for «an European rescue system» of the rights of the individuals). The awardee is a collaborating member of CEDU and this work had already been awarded with the Prémio Europeu António de Sousa Franco 2013 (a prize that aims to recognize meaningful works on European Union Law which contribute to deepen the European citizenship).

It is the 4th consecutive time that a member of CEDU is awarded this prize. In anterior editions the researchers Mariana Canotilho (2011), Sophie Perez Fernandes (2012) and José Cabrita Vieira Cunha (2013) were the contemplated. All the awarded texts are available at Website of the Centro de Informação Europeia Jacques Delors (DGAE - Ministérios dos Negócios Estrangeiros).

The award ceremony took place on July 3 2015, in the Rectory of the Universidade de Lisboa. The CEDU's direction was represented by the member of the Portuguese Parliament and Professor of the Master in European Union Law, Professor Carlos Abreu Amorim that presented the awarded work.

The results of the 2014 edition may be consulted in:http://www.eurocid.pt/pls/wsd/wsdwcot0.detalhe?p_cot_id=8875

  © 2021 Universidade do Minho  - Legal Terms  - updated by CEDU Símbolo de Acessibilidade na Web D.