Universidade do Minho  

Site Map
CEDU's Researchers awarded "European Prize, Professor António de Sousa Franco 2014"


Two researchers from the Center of Studies in European Union Law (CEDU), University of Minho were awarded the "European Prize Prof. António de Sousa Franco in 2014" (research category). Considering the quality of the research, the subject of interest, and the contribution to the subject's study, the jury decided to award the prize to Jorge Manuel Campos Ribeiro for the work entitled "The mobility of societies in Europe - the problem of cross-border head office transfer", and an honorable mention for the interest and quality of the work presented by Francielle Vieira Oliveira for the work entitled "The process of writing a constitution and European democratization (or the legal and political legitimacy of the European Union)".

Both studies are based on Masters dissertations carried out at the School of Law of the University of Minho, in particular in the Master of Contract Law and Business Law (under the guidance of Prof. Maria Miguel Carvalho) and Masters in Human Rights (under the guidance of Prof. Alessandra Silveira),  both Professors are Integrated Members of CEDU. It is the third year that the said award is given to CEDU researchers', having been in previous editions, granted to researchers Sophie Perez Fernandes and Filipa Fernandes da Silva, for works that were based on dissertations produced within the Master in European Union Law.

The public awarding ceremony is going to take place on May 26, 2015 at 18:00 Sala de Conferências of University of Lisbon's Rectory.

  © 2021 Universidade do Minho  - Legal Terms  - updated by CEDU Símbolo de Acessibilidade na Web D.